Contact Us

Physical Address

Mt. Hood Community College
Maywood campus
Building 2
4510 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Hours of Operation

Our general office hours are
8:30 am-4:30 pm
Monday – Friday
and by appointment.

Trainings and workshops are held Monday-Saturday.
General questions: 503-491-6205

Inclement Weather and Emergency Closures

In the case of inclement weather, CCR&R classes will be cancelled when and if Mt. Hood Community College (MHCC) closes. Closures will be announced via our website, the radio, and television networks. If MHCC evening classes are cancelled, CCR&R evening classes will be cancelled.

If class is not cancelled and you choose not to attend, you forfeit any applicable payment. 

Staff Directory

Child Behavior Specialist Line (503) 491-6219
Training Registration Questions (503) 491-6205
Name Title Contact information
Amelia Reyes Program Assistant 503-491-6205; amelia.reyes@mhcc.edu
Cami Stevenson Program Assistant 503-491-6217; cami_stevenson@ddsd40.org
Carmen Ellis Training Manager 503-491- 6213; carmen.ellis@mhcc.edu
Carol Wilks Program Specialist: CCI 503-491-6206; carol.wilks@mhcc.edu
Christine Waters Director
503-491-6210; christine.waters@mhcc.edu
Deb Johnson CCI Coordinator
503-491-6220; debora.johnson@mhcc.edu
Debbie Buta Business Consultant – CCI 503-491-6216; debbie.buta@mhcc.edu
Esther Horta Early Childhood Education Consultant (English and Spanish) 503-491-6208; esther.horta@mhcc.edu
Galina Nekrasova Early Childhood Education Consultant (Russian)
503-491-6218; galina.nekrosova@mhcc.edu
Hadiyah Miller Early Childhood Education Consultant 503-591 – 6221; hadiyah.miller@mhcc.edu
Janet Muros Ignacio Training Program Specialist janet.muros-ignacio@mhcc.edu
Lena Hennegan Early Childhood Education Consultant (English and Russian)
503-491-6211; lena.hennegan@mhcc.edu
Leslee Barnes Early Childhood Education Consultant leslee.barnes@mhcc.edu; 503-491-6215
Maria Nazzaro
Mental Health Specialist
503-491-6219
maria.nazzaro@Morrisonkids.org
Muna Farah Early Childhood Education Consultant (Somali) 503-491 – 6209; muna.farah@mhcc.ed
Paula Zaninovich
Mental Health Specialist
503-491-6219
paula.zaninovich@mhcc.edu
Tam Nguyen Provider Specialist (Vietnamese) 503 – 491- 6214; tam.nguyen@mhcc.edu
Winnie Cheung Early Childhood Education Consultant (English and Mandarin) 503-491-6226; winnie.cheung@mhcc.edu
For referrals to child care and assistance finding child care, call 2-1-1
For referral support for child care providers: Contact 2-1-1 Info at (503) 416-2698